Skip To Navigation Exiting Navigation
FilmJax - Awards

Industry Achievement Award


Industry Achievement Award

Do you know someone who has made a significant difference in Jacksonville's film and television industry? The Jacksonville Film & Television Industry Achievement Award recognizes individuals who have made long-term achievements in their production-related career, resulting in a positive and continuing impact on the local film and television industry. This prestigious achievement award is presented annually at the film industry reception.  DEADLINE TO SUBMIT IS JUNE 21, 2024.

Nominate someone for the Industry Achievement Award.

Previous recipients include the late Representative Don Davis, Ted S. Johnson, Donald E. Barton, Dan Kossoff, Charlie Barth, Pepper Lindsey, Ray Hays, Howard Kelly, Donna Orender, Jerry Smith and Genna Goodwin, Mark Kohl, George Birnbaum, Sharon Y. Cobb, Randy Goodwin, and Al McGuire.

Rising Star Award

In an effort to recognize the talents and accomplishments of up-and-coming individuals in our local film and television industry, the Jacksonville Film & Television Office has established the Rising Star Award. This award is given annually to up to two individuals who have made significant achievements early in their careers, who have worked professionally in the industry less than ten (10) years, in addition to having made positive contributions to our local production community. This award is presented annually at the film industry reception. Nominee must have a permanent residency in Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau or St. Johns Counties to be eligible. DEADLINE TO SUBMIT IS JUNE 21, 2024.

Nominate someone for the Rising Star Award.

Additionally, please submit at least one sample of work electronically (either a smaple reel, clip or portfolio of nominee's work) via the Nomination Form.  All material must be submitted electronically to the Film & Television Office.

Previous recipients include Andrew Howell, Warren Skeels, Brenda Egedy Kolb, Gustavo Cooper, Megan Walker, Drew Brown, Charlie Harold, Patrick Barry, Billy Gaggins, Joe Karably, Carla Jones, Karel Danzie, Sam Farmer, Franklin Ritch, Tami-Lee, Megan Moubray, Keagan Anfuso, Sophie Grace, Alex Willemin, Nick Solorzano, Tatum Matthew and Hillary Warren.
Contact Us: (904) 255-5434
Search Results Close
Exit Search Popup